Children in Need: Cambridge Day Nursery

Cambridge Day Nursery is situated on Milton Road in West Chesterton ward. Over the weekend they have joined forces with the staff of the Grafton Centre to raise funds for Children in Need. The aim was to have four people sitting in a Chevrolet Spark for all of 30 hours.

I had been asked by Michael Wiseman the Director of the Centre if I would take part. Always game for something different I agreed.

I spent an hour in the car in Michael’s company along with the Manager of the nursery and a window dresser from BHS. Buckets were rattled, coins and notes were collected. I got to meet Pudsey too. He had come all the way from Asda.

About Ian Nimmo-Smith

Mayor of Cambridge 2011-12
This entry was posted in Charities, Fundraising, Young people. Bookmark the permalink.